SECRETS OF THE MOMENT ( BE REJOICE)!

Philippians 4:4-20.

4 Rejoice in the Lord alway: and again I say, Rejoice.

5 Let your moderation be known unto all men. The Lord is at hand.

6 Be careful for noth­ing; but in ev­ery thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God.

7 And the peace of God, which pas­seth all under­standing, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

8 Finally, brethren, whatsoev­er things are true, whatsoev­er things are hon­est, whatsoev­er things are just, whatsoev­er things are pure, whatsoev­er things arelovely, whatsoev­er things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there beany praise, think on these things.

9 Those things, which ye have both learned, and received, and heard, and seen in me, do: and the God of peace shall be with you.

10 But I rejoiced in the Lord greatly, that now at the last your care of me hath flour­ished again; where­in ye were also careful, but ye lacked opportunity.

11 Not that I speak in respect of want: for I have learned, in whatsoev­er state I am,there­with to be con­tent.

12 I know both how to be abased, and I know how to abound: ev­ery where and in all things I am in­structed both to be full and to be hungry, both to abound and to suffer need.

13 I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.

14 Notwith­standing ye have well done, that ye did communicate with my affliction.

15 Now ye Philippians know also, that in the be­ginning of the gospel, when I de­parted from Macedonia, no church communicated with me as concerning giving and receiving, but ye only.

16 For even in Thessa­lon­ica ye sent once and again unto my ne­cessity.

17 Not because I desire a gift: but I desire fruit that may abound to your account.

18 But I have all, and abound: I am full, having received of Epaphroditus the thingswhich were sent from you, an odour of a sweet smell, a sac­ri­fice accept­able, wellpleas­ing to God.

19 But my God shall supply all your need accord­ing to his riches in glo­ry by Christ Jesus.

20 Now unto God and our Fa­ther be glo­ry for ev­er and ev­er. Amen.

Be rejoiced, shame the devil, let your contenant be happiness. That’s just the secret of the moment.

Leave a Reply

