ROYAL AMBASSADOR HYMN

“THE KING’S BUSINESS”

1. I am a stranger here, within a foreign land,
My home is far away, upon a golden strand
Ambassador to be of realms beyond the sea,
I’m here on business for my king.

CHORUS:
This is the message that I bring,
A message angels fain would sing:
“Oh, be ye reconcile,” thus saith my Lord and king,
“Oh be ye reconcile to God.”

2. This is the king’s command that all men everywhere,
Repent and turn away from sin’s seductive snare;
That all who will obey, with him shall reign for aye.
And that’s my business for my king.

3. My home is brighter far than sharon’s rosy plain,
Eternal life and joy, throughout its vast domain;
My sovereign bids me tell how mortals there may dwell.
And that’s my business for my king.

Categories: Baptist Hymnal | Tags: , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “ROYAL AMBASSADOR HYMN

  1. AMB. MAKINDE AYODEJI

    r.a for life

    Like

  2. amb's Samuel Alamu

    God bles all RA

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

