I’M PRESSING ON ( BAPTIST HYMNAL; HYMN 319 )

1. I’m pressinng on upward way,
New height i’m gaining ev’ry day;
Still praying as I onward bound,
Lord, plant my feet on higher ground.”
Chrs: Lord lift me up and let me stand ,
By faith, on heaven’s table-bond,
A higher plain than i have found,
Lord plant my feet on higher ground.

2. My heart has no desire to stay,
There doubts arise and fear dismay;
Tho’ some may dwell where these abound,
My prayer, my aim is higher ground.

3. I wand to live above the world,
Tho’ satan darts at me are hurled,
For faith has caught the joyful sound,
The song of saint on higher ground.

4. I want to scale the utmost height,
And catch a gleam of glory bright;
But still i’ll pray till heav’n i’ve found,
“Lord, plant my feet on higher ground.”

Categories: Pastors Corner | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

